Everything and nothing

Standard

I looked around,

and found everybody busy in their own world.

I looked around,

and found everybody engrossed deep in their thoughts.

I looked around,

and found the nature entangled with itself.

I looked around,

and found the dead talking to each other.

I looked around,

and looked everywhere; I looked as far as my eyes could see.

I looked around,

and all I found was strangers with no hint of mercy and care.

All I found in their eyes longing for redemption,

is regret and guilt;

Yet, they didn’t seem to care a bit.

Maybe, they had perfected the art of ignorance!

I looked around

and saw on one but an abstract expression called ‘Guilt’.

I looked around,

and found everything except my own grievances which provoked me to write this scribbling.

I have found everything, but not my own self.

Thus, I found everything but nothing!

45 thoughts on “Everything and nothing

  1. Aashiv Kumar

    Wow! You don’t seems as a first timer. Maybe you’ve been writing for a while. Just want to say All the Best for your this new venture. I simply loved the font.:)

    Like

  2. Rishi Nakra

    Don’t you think you’re a bit young to write all this? I mean is it related to your life’s incident or you write stuff like this?

    Like

  3. I have been surfing online more than 3 hours today, yet I never
    found any interesting article like yours. It’s pretty worth
    enough for me. Personally, if all web owners and bloggers made good content
    as you did, the web will be much more useful than ever before.

    Like

  4. Properly like Mojmy saiɗ, when we love one another annd love the world
    that Jeѕus died for, that?s a foirm off worship.
    Whеn we take into considratіon God and take heed to the ѕermon or in Sunday Fɑcᥙlty, that?s a approach of worshipping bеcause we are learning how great Gоd is and He
    likess that. Or when we sit round and tell each other whɑt the best things about God are.
    Yoou understand how much you wan hearing individuɑls say how smaгt
    ߋr cute you boys are? Effectively God lіkes after we discᥙss colklectively about how great he is.?
    Daddy answered.

    Like

Leave a Reply

