Pour of peace


C360_2015-07-18-17-02-18-167

I saw the nimbus approaching,

it was wicked in it’s destructive power.

I thought, I should bow down,

as it wasn’t meant for shower.

I ran restlessly and left myself in the cellar,

then suddenly it became numb and calm.

I came out and found the cloud all reclusive,

I stood there giving my company and palm.

He told me he wasn’t a grim reaper,

but a chivalric spark.

After all, clouds too have silver lightening,

they aren’t always dark.

Then he opened his wings of water; and roared as if he owned that moment,

my ears went lifeless but they didn’t torment.

He danced elegantly splashing water here and there,

few drops landed on my palm which still I stare.

He bid me adieu and hugged me with his arms of peace,

I went to oblivion and curtain of life fell which I never cease.

18 Comments Add yours

  1. miss.mysterious says:

    Awesome! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ayushi says:

    ❤ mast 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha just like you. 😛

      Like

  3. Adarsh Badri says:

    happy independence day my friend

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Adarsh Badri says:

        dear Khushboo,
        please take time in reading this post. I would like to add you in the
        YOUNG TEAM.please confirm.https://adarshabadri.wordpress.com/2015/08/16/join-me-young-leaders-let-the-nation-rise/

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Adarsh Badri says:

    would like me to add you in the YOUNG TEAM https://adarshabadri.wordpress.com/young-team/
    wherein your blog name appears

    Like

      1. Adarsh Badri says:

        i had already added sorry for adding without your consent.

        Like

      2. Adarsh Badri says:

        would you like to be its admin?

        Liked by 2 people

  5. John says:

    Really enjoyed it!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. dray0308 says:

    Reblogged this on Dream Big, Dream Often and commented:
    I would like everyone to meet Khushboo Writes!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

