Dearest books


C360_2015-08-26-16-39-05-191

Dearest books,

you have conquered all my nooks.

Why are you so fascinating?

I can’t escape from your web of words which too is very captivating.

Whenever I hold you close to my arms,

you attach a string to my heart just like a farmer does to his farms.

I love your pages, their words and curves,

they always ignite and enthuse my mind and make their purpose serve.

You have seen all shades of me;

like when you made me cry,

which made my life totally wry.

Remember when you made me laugh so hard,

when the protagonist shouted a fucktard.

You reflect people’s mind and work,

which never fails to inspire me and for which I can travel to York.

I love you to the infinity and beyond,

this love of ours is a forever bond. ๐Ÿ™‚

12 Comments Add yours

  1. AWESOME โค Nice pic and nice post!

    Awh I miss Famous Five! XD
    IOh and still haven't yet read And The Mountains Echoed! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    Liked by 1 person

    1. And the mountains echoed is just top notch! Read it asap! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes,I will.Hopefully!

        Like

  2. Cheers from a bookworm!! ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚
    This is so me!! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Kriti says:

    lovely collection you’ve got there ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Great collection. Downloaded the image. Famous Five and rest. Wow!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey! Thank you. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Heard lot about books , life is the only book i have read so far ?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s a great line. I’ll use that somewhere. You’re inspiring. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

