That someone


I still remember the time when we were standing near the bus area of our school, then suddenly he pointed his finger towards a couple romancing in public, I looked at them and then all of a sudden the guy and the girl looked at us. So there we were, all four of us staring each other, then we couldn’t control ourselves and started laughing out loud which totally embarrased them, we too felt abashed for what we did. But we weren’t sorry. #SorryNotsorry (just wanted to use this hashtag lol)
So, this is how my equation with ‘that someone’ is. We make fun of anyones and manyones. It’s not that we are egoistic neither are we total altruistic. We just pass our time doing random things together. Because we both are total bore and lazy ass kind of people. And we are way haughty about our lazyness. So it’s better not to lecture us on using our limbs and being active (shit! I hate this word).
Falling for someone is very real, but I used to shake my head when people talked about soul mates and all. Poor deluded individuals grasping at some supernatural idea not indended for mortals but sounded pretty in a poetry book. Then, we met (and now you guys will be expecting that everything changed well, nothing like that sort of happened). I would just say before being something else, he is a great friend and ever ready source of motivation to me. He is so adorable that I always feel trivial in front of him. He is very much and not much like me. A blend of both, I guess.
We are best of friends who loves to be crazy and lazy. Over the years, we have grown and changed alot which I am proud of. From being “the over-dramatically-cheesy ones” to “the not-giving-a-damn ones”. I may not be the most beautiful girl for him or he may not be the smartest guy for me; we both are average looking people (but still I feel he is way out of my league) but we love to hang out together, share things and stuff. I think it isn’t love that kept us strong through out  the years but understanding without saying a thing. I am happy to have my little glimpse of sunshine in form of him. He is my sun, he makes me shine like diamonds. Yes, we are aware of how obnixous we are when we are together. No, we don’t care what people think. I know he is very lazy and nonchalant but I am and will always be proud of him no matter what. I’m not going to say that I wish this bond of ours last forever, we’ll be together and all because dude that is so not us! Haha
Let’s just sit and go with the flow.
Let’s just say that maybe we are meant for way more than just forever. ❤

12 Comments Add yours

  1. Vishwas says:

    I really loved your short story “the equation with that someone” really its well described of your feelings for “that someone”👌

    Like

    1. I know right? He is great. Thank you. 🙂

      Like

  2. Aashiv Kumar says:

    How sweet!!
    Two musketeers chirping in the man made jungle.
    Must say your writing skills impresses me. A lot.
    It’s proved now, Women are great storytellers.

    Like

    1. Thank you so so very much. Your comments always make me happy. And “man made jubgle” “chirping” clever use of heavy words though. Haha

      Like

  3. Awwwwhh!! This was so warm!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Lala Rukh says:

    You know what, A relationship based on friendship where you can share everything with a person in the blink of an eye and feel no need to think before doing this, is far better than the typical relationship of love and soulmate stuff. Your relationship is beautiful and natural, be it like that. It was really nice reading your thoughts.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know right? thanks. 🙂

      Like

  5. Yeah, yeah. It sounds like somebody kick me. Real friendship must begin from somewhere and will always last. I believe you had fun those days and still do. Love your post. Good evening.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey! Thank you so much.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. True you just kick me with a big, big lesson, Khushboo. Awaiting more of your posts.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

