Leave me alone


Leave me on my own,
I am alive, it’s all enough.

When I asked the air for my part,
The air gave me breathes for that.
When I had a conversation with oblivion,
My heart called me.
The story that was started by my hands,
I am here to finish that.
The life would stand with raising head on my grave,
I am to die like this.

There is nothing to ask.
There is nothing left to ask.
How much I got is enough.
I am alive, it’s all enough.

Just Leave me on my own!
.
.
PS. This is the translation of the Hindi song Zinda from the movie Lootera. 🙂

18 Comments Add yours

  1. izza ifzaal says:

    It’s a feeling we get usually. .good one

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know right? Thanks. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. izza ifzaal says:

        Yess completely 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. agenda19892010 says:

    💚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Aashiv Kumar says:

    Bestseller is back. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Thank you for following my blog Khusboo.. i am terribly sorry i am late with the response.. you write very well.. looking forward to read more of your work

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much. That is so generous of you. xo ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Ending was cracking 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  6. The impact of your poem isn’t leaving me alone instead it got me thinking. Beautiful feelings driven by sheer emotions 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It did? I’m glad. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by. xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah sure it did 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

