Jammu, India


  • There is this spry feeling that you get, when you visit some place or spend time with someone. It is, trust me the best feeling. You get filled with so much of youthfulness like that of a traveler who never reaches her destination, where you just feel like running with your arms all open, fresh air kissing your face and soothing every shed of your soul. You feel unruffled and serene. You are left with nothing but your weathered soul. And I experienced just that, when I visited Jammu this new year.

    Jammu is a place where your life gets sorted and becomes simple as soon as you step there. Reason being nothing but it’s people and nature. I spent my new years there and it was undoubtedly the best experience. The way nature cast an enchanting spell on you, you just look all awe-eyed capturing every glimpse of it, like you were to go blind tomorrow. Places like these, where you feel invisible, inaccessible and acquire anonymity with just a gentle current of fresh air, you feel like hugging it’s abstracticity with whole of your body and never ever letting it go anywhere, nowhere. Your catch on life changes in direction: from an emphasis on verisimilitude towards abstraction.

    Apart from fascinating nature, I saw huge turbulent trucks, massive clamorous machines that didn’t please my eyes at all. They were digging and digging and digging and I remember that feeling, which you get when you draw something beautiful and get up to pack your colours and brushes up and bingo! your stupid knee hit the glass of water which vomit it’s filthy contents onto your art. You feel disgusted and helpless because you can’t do anything, after all it was you who kept that glass of water for the sake of drinking it but never did. Similarly, we are the ones who beg for development and ruin nature like petty thieves. Some of the pictures are of my uncle’s, please like his page he is awesome. Click Here

16 Comments Add yours

    1. Thank you, they are of my uncle’s. Don’t forget to like his page on facebook. Thanks again. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Welcome. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Micah Le Lannβ„’ says:

    This is very lovely, my wonderful friend 😊 Life is beautiful if we’re really willing to find it! 🌠🌠🌠 I wish you an awesome & splendid week & the sunnies smile to always shine down on you 😊😊😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for your kind words. *Blessed* πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Kanika says:

    Beautiful ^_^

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m glad that you have shared your experiences with others. You should also visit Kashmir and Ladakh. Life there is so much different for our imagination πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much. Also, I am planning to visit Ladakh most probably this year only with my friends. Let’s see where this ‘planning’ heads. Thanks again.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Cezane & Michelle says:

    You have some talent! When it comes to writing. – Cezane

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That is so sweet of you. ❀

      Like

  5. Wow πŸ™‚ I always wanted to go to Jammu but never could πŸ™‚ Beautiful pics and wonderful description πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Deb says:

    The sky looks beautiful. Sounds like such a serene place to visit and reconnect with yourself. Other than the big trucks it sounds like you new year started off wonderfully! I found you over at Dream Big Dream Often, nice to meet you. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. So far, 2016 is being great to me. And I hope the same for you. Also, thank you so much for stopping by my blog. More love to you my new friend. ❀

      Like

      1. Deb says:

        Yes 2016 has been wonderful and I expect it to become even more so! So happy to hear yours has been great too. It was a pleasure to visit. Light and love to you too friend!! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

