Run

Standard

Way back in 11th grade, when life was complicating.

I feel like a loner nowadays.
with no aim just rambling from one room to another,
one street to another,
one subject to another.
I feel lost, completely clueless.
People expect a lot from me.
I don’t want this life full of expectation.
I feel like someone is tightly clutching my throat to death.
I hate going to school for there is nothing but an boundless ocean of expectation.
I want to run.
I am running.
Running from all of this.
Running to a place far away, maybe over the hills where no one can find me.
Running for peace.
People run from oblivion.
I want to run towards it.

Leave a Reply

