Life on 21 December, 2016


It’s 4 in the morning and I haven’t slept the whole night for reasons I’m not aware of. Since the very first day of my college, I have inculcated this inappropriate schedule which I know is taking me towards the worst but I can’t help it. I just can’t sleep at night and then whenever the clock strikes 6 a.m. I sleep like anything till 3 in the afternoon. Everybody is quite not happy with this schedule of mine, I get mocked every now and then. It’s not that I like this schedule or anything, I am just too droopy to work on myself or anything for that matter. I try but laziness takes the better of me and then I just give all of me to it.

Location:: Indian Habitat Center, New Delhi

10 days from today, it’ll be 2017. I was always excited about new years but this time it’s different, I just don’t feel like doing anything, not that I don’t want to involve myself in something but festivals now doesn’t interest me. Maybe, it’s because I’m growing older and letting go of everything which used to make me happy or for which I used to get all excited. 2016 went real quick just like all the years. A lot of things happened and I want to post about what all happend and stuff but I just leave writing mid way and continue the same after a gap of like a week or even more than that which completely tears the essence of what I was writing. I’ll try to work on myself, I know how fallacious it sounds but there’s still a tiny bit of hope which keeps me clinging onto myself. 
Let’s see how it goes. I know nothing will be new but just a change of number.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Mahesh Mali says:

    I hope you’ll achieve the goals you have decided ✌

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

