Looking back, one last time


A picture of me stepping (kind of marching forward) down. Location:: Triund, Himachal Pradesh

That is the thing about life when you try to recall what all happened, you only remember the things that changed you as a person and somehow made you what you are today. 2016 was incredible and by far one of the best years. I got to learn, meet people, travel places, college and everything new. I have started living on my own terms since I’m all by myself in the new city altogether. 2016 feels like yesterday, just like all the years. It taught me how to manage stuff be it studies, travelling, food and expences. I have started realising the worth of all the friends back in school and home who were always there for me and still are but I took them for granted. I’m sorry. I have also started giving people more time and hopefully, will continue to do so. Living away from home is very tough but this made me understand what place my family hold for me in my life. My goals and ambitions are still not clear but I’m not thinking or stressing myself about that. I’m just going with the flow. Let’s see what life has in store for me. 

2016? You were good. Thank you for making me understand this thing called life and for all the happy/sad times, they are mine to remember. Forever greateful. 

2017? I’m all yours.

Happy New year, everyone.❤

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Just found your blog today and following for more adventures. I like the motivation for life you seem to have in this post. Inspiring. Looking forward to reading more. Stephen.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much, Stephen.
      And I followed back. Looking forward to read more from you too.
      Lots of love.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. ali shah says:

    Very nice

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

