Life on 17th May, 2017


It’s almost 4 in the morning and I’m wide awake. I have my Economics exam tomorrow and I haven’t studied a thing. I think, I’ve become habitual to sleeping and waking up late. My life is a mess right now, days are just plain sad or fine and nothing near good. I met a lot of new people but got really close to only one. He has become kind of very close, someone I can cling onto but things aren’t going quite well with him too. Why do I end up disappointing people? Why am I such a hard person to love? 

Today, I realized a thing that no matter how many people I meet or am going to meet noone is close enough on which I can rely on or like, say stuff about what is really going on in my mind and go on with my rant like, hey! I cried last night and talks like that. I think, I won’t be able to make myself comfortable with anyone. I am just waiting for my exams to get over so that I can go home and isolate myself from all that has been going wrong.

12 Comments Add yours

  1. Srijan says:

    All you need is just a simple gaze at the sky when it’s dark, while the breeze refreshes you. Better than anything. Trust me.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Srijan. That’s exactly my idea of finding peace and stuff. Love you.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Srijan says:

        I hope your economics exam went well. And you should really do it. I do it all the time. Talk to yourself done. It’s v important. Take care!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Hi Srijan, my exam went horribly wrong and initially, I was traumatized imagining the worst possible scenarios. I just hope that I pass in the same. As of now, I am fine. Shit happens. Thanks, xo.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Srijan says:

        Well that’s the beauty of being in DU.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Abhay says:

    Inward looking helps.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. On it, thanks. 🌸

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Jennifer says:

    You can write or call me anytime to talk sweetheart 💖💖 I understand 😍😘 Good luck with your exams XO

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Jennifer. I will for sure. Love you.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Jennifer says:

        Love you too 😘 I’m here when you need me ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Economaniac says:

    Same scenarios
    Happened to me last year
    Just know what u want from a person and same in academics .
    Read and write things down .
    Give urself some time to rethink and accept u can n will improve gradually!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know right? I m doing exactly that. Thanks you so much, xo.

      Like

Leave a Reply

