Life on 9th July, 2017

Standard

It’s 3 in the morning and I am wide awake. I am laughing as I type this because I always start the posts about my life in the same manner, everytime and now I am begining to laugh at my mundaneness. I am awake because I didn’t sleep the day before yesterday as I was with my brother and we were discussing how fucked up our respective life are and how he can’t stand anymore of my grandma and her judgemental comments and so I slept through the whole freaking yesterday ad now, I can’t sleep. My college is off and I am home since 1st of June and I can’t wait to go back, I am literally done with home but I know how I am, I’ll miss it the moment I’ll step in Delhi. Why am I like this?

I am glad that I did something or the other that you all can call productive this vacation like I have started writing diary and I hope I will maintain that. I read a book about LGBTQ community and I think I am now more vocal and aware about how things are and what my stand is regarding the same. I used to read 5 to 6 books a month and now, all I can manage to complete is only one. I don’t know what is up with my reading habit but I know, I will get back to my reading obsession soon. I have also started sketching, drawing and doodling. I met a lot of people, made new friends and have grown very close to some. My friendship with Kanika and Kanwar has grown over the past few months and I think they are here to stay and if not, I will go to any length to keep them by my side forever. The reason why I like them is that I can talk about life with them which otherwise I feel uncomfortable and vulnarable talking about. I really don’t know what this friendship and our equation has to do with whatever I share with them but all I know is that they are people I can call mine and I think, that’s what really matters. All three of us have shared so much about each other that I can barely recall how we started talking and got so close. I am glad that they accept the way I am and don’t force their opinions down my throat. Before getting close to them I always had this preconceived notion that people are complex and they are going to come and go and that’s how it is but I never knew that some are really going to cling by your side and I think, that’s what surprises me about them because I am a really tough person to be friends with. I don’t have to be pretencious or deliberately have to have a point in order to make my presence felt, I can just sit and not talk and they’ll acknowledg me that way. I just hope that things go well with our respective life because that’s all we really have apart from people in it.

That’s me with Kanika (in the middle) and Kanwar. Summers of June, 2017.

7 thoughts on “Life on 9th July, 2017

  1. If you take a step back and look at life, then a day is things done the same way, regularly. They aren’t mundane. They are interesting, we keep doing them again and again. If they were boring, we’d have stopped doing them. So, you writing about life is life itself and it ain’t boring. Holidays are boring. Regarding lgbtq, all I know is society made a fun out of their existence. And it won’t go away soon.
    People aren’t complex. I know everyone must’ve dealt with this know-it-all person, but people are easy. They are alike in so many ways. All the distinctiveness is the stuff they stuff they carry, with them. Post that, people are just regular folks.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks mate for really going through my regular rants and offering your opinions every time, I really appreciate that and I do agree with you but sometimes, you just want to let go of things that bother you in order to get to know what and who really stays. People are easy there is doubt in that but there are times when you get so claustrophobic that their easiness tends to pave way for something very complex.

      Liked by 1 person

      • What you write is fun. And reading it is fun.
        About letting go, each to his own. There are times when baggage gets too heavy and a moment is needed to think if it’s worth carrying or leaving it is fine.

        Like

Leave a Reply

